Terms and conditions of sale

These terms and conditions apply to the sale of a customized product, built according to customer specifications, as well as to the sale of Trolec's mass-manufactured products.

LIMITED PRODUCT WARRANTY

Trolec guarantees its customers that each and every product itemized in the customer order and/or tender, and manufactured by Trolec, will be free from defects in materials and/or workmanship for a period of one year from the date when the product has left our factory.

Trolec's liability in relation to this warranty does not extend to dismantling, installing or reinstalling; it will be limited to the repair or replacement of the defective item, as decided by Trolec, within a reasonable time after receiving a customer's written notice proving that the product has been delivered within the one-year period stipulated herein, identifying the alleged defect that would have appeared during such period. The warranty will only apply if the client's notice to Trolec was sent immediately upon customer's detection of the defect, and received by Trolec within one year of delivery.

To determine the nature of the defect, Trolec reserves the right to request and inspect the defective item. If the defect cannot be detected visually, the item must be returned to the Trolec factory via prepaid shipping. If Trolec, at its sole discretion, determines that the item is truly defective, shipping charges for the replacement of said item are the responsibility of Trolec.

Trolec will bear no liability for the deterioration of paint or finishes caused by circumstances beyond its control including, but not limited to, weather conditions, abrasion, corrosion, misuse or normal aging of the product. The customer also recognizes that Trolec cannot be held responsible for any other damage caused by circumstances over which it has no control.

Trolec makes no warranty with respect to products which, although appearing on customer orders or tenders, are not manufactured by Trolec, but by other companies, subject to warranties granted to Trolec by said companies as they relate to these products.

Under no circumstances may Trolec be held liable for indirect damages related to non-compliance with the warranties set out above. Trolec makes no other warranties, express or implied, including, without limitation, warranties of fitness for any particular purpose or merchantability, beyond what is contained herein.

This warranty will be deemed void if the product is modified or used in a manner contrary to specifications and/or to the installation instructions provided by Trolec.

Trolec assumes no liability other than that detailed above, and no one is authorized to extend the scope of said warrantees on Trolec's behalf.

INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATIVES

Independent representatives, manufacturing agents and/or wholesalers are not authorized to act as agents for Trolec, nor to bind Trolec in any manner whatsoever.

Trolec will not be bound by promises made by independent representatives, agents or wholesalers, and all trade agreements or orders channelled through an independent contractor, agent or wholesaler are subject to acceptance by Trolec, at its sole discretion Trolec. Trolec reserves the right to refuse any such order.

MEASUREMENTS

Prices appearing on bids include the preparation of drawings for approval, as required. Calculation of the necessary measurements and exact size verifications are the customer's responsibility; Trolec's obligation is limited to supplying products conforming to the technical drawings posted on the www.trolec.com website, or those approved by the customer, the architect, the contractor or any other individual with authority to approve the drawings.

If the drawings need to be sealed by a professional, service fees will apply.

TAXES

All federal, provincial and local taxes are excluded from the purchase price; the customer must pay all applicable taxes, unless agreed otherwise.

Trolec will add all due applicable taxes on customer invoice, unless the customer provides Trolec with a valid tax exemption certificate.

FIELD LABOUR

All purchase order provisions relative to field labour and worksite conditions are deemed to be non-binding and will not be enforceable against Trolec.

DELAYS

Trolec will not be liable for any delay in manufacturing, shipping and non-compliance with any other Trolec obligation if a situation is caused by fire, acts of God, labour strikes, any labour issue, transportation, a problem related to accidents at the plant, the inability to obtain raw materials, manufacturing tools and transport services, as well as any other problems beyond Trolec's control.

CLAIMS

Claims related to mistakes, imperfections, non-compliance with technical drawings, incomplete deliveries, or for any shipping delays will be deemed to have been waived by customers, unless written notice is received within a reasonable time after receipt of goods but, in any case, such notice shall be received by Trolec no later than 30 days after the date of receipt of goods by the customer.

Should the customer fail to notify Trolec within this period, any replacement product will be charged to the customer.

Whatever the nature of the complaint, Trolec is not liable for any consequential damage claim, for whatever reason, and according to any legal argument whatsoever.

RISK OF LOSS OR DAMAGE IN TRANSIT

Even though shipping costs may be included in price, risk of loss involving materials sold FOB from our St-Hubert plant shall be borne by the customer, and customer shall pursue any claims with the carrier in the event of loss or damage in transit.

Trolec will not be liable for any damages or claims related to transport.

Costs associated with keeping the shipper's equipment at destination will be the customer's responsibility.

In the event that the product delivered is not the one ordered by the customer, the customer should return said product to Trolec; Trolec will, if appropriate, deliver the originally ordered product at its own expense.

TERMS OF PAYMENT

30 days net, 22% annual interest rate on accounts outstanding on the 30th day. Interest will be calculated monthly, unless other terms of payment appear in the tender or on the customer's specific contract.

The client agrees to pay all collection-related costs and interest charges at an annual rate of 22%, as well as reasonable legal fees incurred by Trolec to obtain payment of such debts.

SUSPENSION OF ORDER BY TROLEC

If the customer fails to comply with Trolec's terms of payment in relation to a specific order or to any other order, or if Trolec has reason to doubt the customer's financial capacity, Trolec may suspend the execution of the order(s) until it has received a deposit sufficient to secure customer's obligations.

Trolec's obligations pursuant to this agreement may be terminated, as decided by Trolec, if Trolec cannot fulfill a customer's order within 12 months from the order date.

ORDER CANCELLATION

This order may not be cancelled, nor modified, nor delayed, and the client cannot be released from his obligations once the order has been processed, except with the consent of Trolec, and subject to specific agreements between parties which will include, among other things, protection for Trolec against losses; in all cases, the cancellation fee will be no less than 30% of the order price.

PLANS AND DRAWINGS

Unless otherwise noted, products shall conform to the specifications posted at the www.trolec.com website, unless said products are modified for improvement, in which event Trolec's available literature shall also be deemed modified, and in accord with such improvements.

Customized products will conform to the technical drawings provided by the customer; however, Trolec assumes no liability related to the customer's intended purpose for the product, nor for plans and drawings prepared by third parties.

TITLES TO GOODS

Title to goods shall pass to customer when they are entrusted to a third party at the St-Hubert plant (FOB), or at any other specified point of transfer.

PATENTS

The customer agrees, at his own expense, to defend and hold Trolec non-liable against any action, claim or proceeding in which Trolec may be implicated because of real or alleged patent infringement not linked to the Trolec product, but resulting from Trolec's adherence to specifications, drawings or other information submitted to Trolec by the customer, whether directly or indirectly.

Trolec will indemnify customer for any judgment for damages which may be rendered against customer in any suit brought against customer on account of intellectual property infringements related to goods manufactured by Trolec, provided that notice be given promptly to Trolec of the existence of such legal proceedings, and that an opportunity is afforded to Trolec to reach a settlement or file a defense to such legal action, at Trolec's sole discretion, and provided that the customer provides reasonable assistance to Trolec for its defense in such proceedings .

Herein is stated the fullest extent of Trolec's responsibility to the customer in matters of possible intellectual property violations.

PURCHASE ORDER CONDITIONS

All the terms and conditions of the customer's order and/or the General Conditions of their contracts which may be inconsistent with the terms and conditions hereof shall not be binding on Trolec and shall not be considered applicable to the sale of goods referred to in Trolec's agreements and/or tenders, unless Trolec agrees, in writing, to be bound to these terms and conditions.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

In no event shall Trolec be held liable to you or to any third party for any indirect, consequential, exemplary, incidental, special or punitive damages, including lost profit and damages arising from your use of the products, even if Trolec may or may not have been previously informed of the possibility of such damage occurring.

Notwithstanding any provision to the contrary, Trolec's liability to you, for any reason of any kind and regardless of the nature of the claims, will be limited to the amount paid by you for the Trolec product purchased.

DISPUTES

If there is any dispute about or involving Trolec products and services, it is agreed by all parties that said dispute shall be governed by the laws of the Province of Quebec; both parties agree to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts in the district of Longueuil, province of Quebec.

APPROVAL OF TROLEC PRODUCTS

It is understood that the customer has received approval from the architect and/or his own customers before choosing Trolec products; failure to obtain such an approval shall not constitute a valid motive for cancellation of this sale.

GENERAL CONDITIONS

The sales conditions outlined above are subject to change at any time and without notice. The sales conditions applicable to tenders and/or sales contracts will be those that were posted on the www.trolec.com website on the date when the customer received Trolec's tender.

It is the customer's responsibility to check the conditions posted on the website upon reception of tender, to make sure they accept said conditions.

If the customer does not accept the conditions outlined at the www.trolec.com website, the customer's sole option is to not buy Trolec products.

These terms and conditions apply to all orders received by Trolec, and Trolec will only be liable for its own claims as highlighted at the www.trolec.com website, or on a specific customer tender.

The terms and conditions herein shall be deemed accepted by the customer and, in the absence of contrary agreement, the sale of goods by Trolec will be governed by these conditions.

No waiver, alteration or modification to any provision of these conditions will have the effect of binding Trolec, unless a Trolec representative accepts such amendments, alterations or modifications in writing.

Trolec reserves the right, prior to processing the customer's order, to inform the owner of the building on which Trolec products are to be installed of the existence of a contract between the customer and Trolec. In the event of failure by the customer to pay the amounts due to Trolec on time, as outlined in the Terms of payment section, Trolec also reserves the right to apply provisions 2724 and following of the Code Civil du Québec, and to register a lien on the building where Trolec products have been or will be installed.

Should a conflict of interpretation arise between the English and French versions of these conditions, the French version shall prevail.

PRODUCT RETURNS: TERMS AND CONDITIONS

GENERAL CONDITIONS

Any claim for mistakes, imperfections, deficiencies and partial, incomplete or late deliveries will be deemed dropped by customer unless the latter has, within a period of 30 days following receipt of goods, notified Trolec in writing of such problems.

If the client fails to notify Trolec within the above-mentioned period, any replacement goods will be charged to the customer.

Defective or unusable goods will be replaced, or the purchase price refunded, following the return of the product, but Trolec will not be responsible for dismantling, installing or reinstalling said products.

Whatever the nature of the claim, Trolec's responsibility will be limited to the purchase price, and Trolec may not be held liable for any claims for consequential or other damages under any legal argument whatsoever.

The customer is responsible for all shipping costs.

Trolec charges a 15% restocking fee on all returned products.

CUSTOM-MADE PRODUCTS

Trolec will not accept returns for custom-made products; however, if only minor adjustments to the product dimensions were to be necessary, Trolec will modify the dimensions of the product as best it can, so that it may be used, and a fee will be charged to the customer for product resizing.

Trolec will not refund or apply any credit whatsoever for the items listed below; this list is not complete, as this policy applies to all custom-made products and/or any product modified according to customer specifications.

All products manufactured to precise measurements.

Any modification to a standard product.

Any product assembled in accordance with particular specifications.

All products that are painted and/or anodized in accordance with particular specifications.

RETURN POLICY

Once the claim has been received, Trolec will, conditions and situation allowing, forward a “return form” which must be included with the returned good.

Failure to obtain said form and attach it to the returned good could justify the refusal by Trolec to accept delivery of returned goods.

The goods must be returned in their original packaging and be in re-sale condition.

LOSS OR DAMAGE IN TRANSIT

Even though shipping costs may be included in price, risk of loss involving materials sold FOB from our St-Hubert plant shall be borne by the customer, and customer shall pursue any claims with the carrier in the event of loss or damage in transit.

Costs associated with keeping the shipper's equipment at destination will be the customer's responsibility.

NON-PAYMENT

Even if a customer files a complaint, the customer will be required to pay for goods delivered, even if they were damaged, destroyed or lost.

If a customer files a complaint for property damaged and/or destroyed and/or lost during shipping, Trolec recommends keeping all the goods, as well as the packaging in which they were received, so that the carrier's Complaints Department may examine said goods and/or packages.

GENERAL NOTICE

It is the customer's responsibility to check the return policy posted on the website upon reception of tender, to make sure they agree with said policy.

If the customer does not accept the conditions outlined at the www.trolec.com website, the customer's sole option is to not buy Trolec products.

Modalités et conditions de la vente

Les présentes modalités et conditions s'appliquent à la vente d'un produit fabriqué sur mesure en vertu des spécifications d'un client et à la vente de produits fabriqués en série par Trolec.

GARANTIE LIMITÉE DU PRODUIT

Trolec garantit à ses clients que tous et chacun des produits détaillés dans la commande des clients et/ou dans la soumission, et fabriqués par Trolec, seront libres de défauts matériels et/ou de défauts de fabrication pour une période d'un an à partir de la date à laquelle les produits ont quitté notre usine.

La responsabilité de Trolec relativement à la présente garantie ne s'étendra pas à la désinstallation, l'installation ou la réinstallation ; elle sera limitée à la réparation ou au remplacement de l'item défectueux, au choix de Trolec, dans un délai raisonnable après réception d'un avis écrit du client démontrant que le produit a été livré dans le délai d'un an prévu aux présentes et dénonçant un défaut allégué qui serait apparu durant cette même période. La garantie ne trouvera application que si l'avis du client à Trolec a été envoyé dès la constatation par le client de l'existence du défaut et reçu par Trolec dans l'année suivant la livraison.

Pour déterminer la nature du défaut, Trolec se réserve le droit de réclamer et d'inspecter le bien défectueux. Si la défectuosité ne peut être constatée de visu, le bien devra être retourné à l'usine Trolec par transport prépayé. Si Trolec, à son entière discrétion, détermine que le bien est effectivement défectueux, les frais de transport pour le remplacement du produit seront à la charge de Trolec.

Trolec n'encourra aucune responsabilité pour la détérioration de la peinture ou des finis causés par des situations hors son contrôle incluant, mais sans s'y limiter, les conditions atmosphériques, l'abrasion, la corrosion, le mauvais usage ou le vieillissement normal du produit. Le client reconnaît aussi que Trolec ne peut être tenu responsable de toute autre détérioration sur laquelle elle n'aurait pas de contrôle.

Trolec n'offre aucune garantie relativement aux biens qui, bien qu'apparaissant sur les bons de commande du client ou sur les soumissions, ne sont pas fabriqués par Trolec, mais par d'autres entreprises, sous réserve des garanties que lesdites entreprises ont accordées à Trolec relativement à ces biens.

En aucun cas Trolec ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages indirects liés au non-respect des garanties ci-dessus énoncées. Trolec n'offre aucune autre garantie explicite ou implicite incluant, mais sans s'y limiter, toute garantie d'adéquation à un usage ou valeur marchande particuliers, au-delà de ce qui est contenu aux présentes.

Cette garantie sera réputée être annulée si le produit est modifié ou utilisé d'une façon contraire aux spécifications et/ou aux instructions d'installation fournies par Trolec.

Trolec n'assume aucune autre responsabilité que celle détaillée ci-dessus et personne n'est autorisé à étendre la portée desdites garanties au nom de Trolec.

REPRÉSENTANTS INDÉPENDANTS

Les représentants. agents manufacturiers et/ou grossistes indépendants ne sont pas autorisés à agir à titre d'agent de Trolec ou à lier Trolec de quelqu'autre façon.

Trolec ne sera pas non plus lié par les promesses de représentants, d'agents ou de grossistes indépendants, et toutes ententes commerciales ou commandes obtenues par l'intermédiaire d'un entrepreneur, d'un agent ou d'un grossiste indépendants sont sujettes à acceptation par Trolec, à son entière discrétion, Trolec se réservant le droit de refuser telle commande.

MESURES

Les prix apparaissant aux soumissions incluent la préparation des dessins pour approbation lorsque requis. Le calcul des mesures nécessaires et les vérifications des dimensions sont de la responsabilité du client, l'obligation de Trolec étant limitée à fournir des biens respectant les dessins techniques détaillés au site web www.trolec.com ou ceux approuvés par le client, l'architecte, l'entrepreneur ou toute autre personne détenant le pouvoir d'approuver les dessins.

Si les dessins doivent être scellés par un professionnel, des frais s'appliqueront.

TAXES

Toutes les taxes fédérales, provinciales et locales sont exclues du prix d'achat ; toutes les taxes de toutes natures devront être payées par le client, sauf entente autre à cet effet.

Trolec verra à ajouter à la facturation du client l'ensemble des taxes payables, sauf si le client fournit à Trolec un certificat d'exemption de taxes valable.

TRAVAIL DE TERRAIN

Toutes dispositions dans les bons de commande du client relativement au travail de chantier et aux conditions relatives audit travail de chantier sont réputées non écrites et ne seront pas opposables à Trolec.

DÉLAIS

Trolec ne sera pas responsable de quelque délai dans la fabrication, dans la livraison, ou relativement au non-respect de toute autre obligation de Trolec si cette situation est causée par le feu, les actes de Dieu, les grèves, un problème lié à la main-d'œuvre ou au transport, un problème lié à des accidents à l'usine, l'incapacité de se procurer les matières premières, les outils nécessaires à la fabrication et des services de transports, ainsi qu'à tout autre problème hors du contrôle de Trolec

RÉCLAMATIONS

Les réclamations liées à des erreurs, des imperfections, au non-respect des dessins techniques, à une livraison incomplète ou à des délais quelconques dans la livraison seront réputés avoir été abandonnés par les clients sauf si un avis écrit est reçu dans un délai raisonnable suivant la réception des biens mais, dans tous les cas, ledit avis doit être reçu par Trolec au maximum 30 jours après la date de réception des biens par le client.

Si le client faisait défaut d'aviser Trolec dans ce délai, tout produit de remplacement sera facturé au client.

Quelle que soit la nature de la plainte, Trolec ne sera responsable d'aucune réclamation pour des dommages indirects, et ce, pour quelques motifs et sous quelque théorie de droit que ce soit.

RISQUE DE PERTE OU DE DOMMAGE DURANT LE TRANSPORT

Les risques de perte liés à du matériel vendu FOB de l'usine Saint-Hubert, même si les coûts de transport étaient inclus dans le prix, seront de la responsabilité du client et le client devra diriger toute réclamation vers le transporteur en cas de perte ou de dommage lors du transport.

Trolec ne sera aucunement responsable de tout dommage ou réclamation en lien avec le transport.

Les frais liés à la détention des équipements du transporteur à destination seront de la responsabilité du client

Dans l'éventualité où le bien livré ne serait pas celui commandé par le client, le client devra retourner ledit bien chez Trolec et Trolec verra, le cas échéant, à faire livrer, à ses frais, le produit originalement commandé.

MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT

Net 30 jours, intérêts de 22 % annuellement sur comptes impayés au 30e jour. Les intérêts seront calculés mensuellement sauf si d'autres conditions de paiement apparaissent à la soumission ou au contrat spécifique du client.

Le client consent à payer l'ensemble des frais de collection et des frais d'intérêts à un taux de 22 % annuellement, ainsi que les frais raisonnables d'avocat qu'aura dû encourir Trolec pour obtenir paiement de ces créances.

SUSPENSION DE LA COMMANDE PAR TROLEC

Si le client fait défaut de respecter les termes de paiement de Trolec relativement à cette commande ou à toute autre commande, ou si Trolec a quelque doute que ce soit sur les capacités financières du client, Trolec peut suspendre l'exécution de la ou des commandes jusqu'à la réception par Trolec d'un dépôt suffisant pour sécuriser les obligations du client.

Les obligations de Trolec en vertu de la présente pourront être résiliées, au choix de Trolec, si Trolec ne peut compléter la commande d'un client dans les 12 mois de la date de ladite commande.

ANNULATION DE LA COMMANDE

La présente commande ne peut être ni annulée, ni modifiée, ni retardée et le client ne peut être libéré de ses obligations une fois que la commande a été traitée, sauf avec le consentement de Trolec et sous réserve des ententes qui devront être prises entre les parties, ententes qui incluront, entre autres choses, la protection de Trolec contre toute perte et, dans tous les cas, les frais d'annulation ne pourront être inférieurs à 30 % du prix de la commande.

PLANS ET DESSINS

Les produits, à moins d'indications contraires, respecteront les spécifications détaillées au site internet www.trolec.com sauf si lesdits produits ont été modifiés dans un but d'amélioration, auquel cas les spécifications de Trolec seront réputées avoir été elles aussi modifiées pour tenir compte de ces améliorations.

En ce qui concerne les produits sur mesure, ils respecteront les dessins techniques fournis par le client, mais Trolec n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à l'usage particulier qu'entend faire le client de ces produits ni pour les plans et dessins préparés par d'autres.

PROPRIÉTÉ DES BIENS

La propriété des biens sera transférée au client dès que les biens auront été confiés à un tiers FOB de l'usine Saint-Hubert ou à un autre lieu de prise en charge prédéterminé.

BREVETS

Le client accepte, à ses propres frais, de défendre et de tenir Trolec indemne contre toute action, demande ou procédure dans laquelle Trolec serait impliquée en raison d'une violation réelle ou alléguée de brevet qui ne serait pas liée au produit de Trolec, mais plutôt liée au respect par Trolec des spécifications, dessins ou autres informations soumises directement ou indirectement par le client à Trolec.

Trolec verra à indemniser le client contre tout jugement pour dommage qui pourrait être rendu contre le client dans quelque action relativement à des violations de propriété intellectuelle liée à des biens manufacturés par Trolec, sous réserve qu'un avis soit donné rapidement à Trolec de l'existence d'une telle procédure judiciaire et que la possibilité soit accordée à Trolec de régler ou de produire une défense à ladite action, selon la volonté de Trolec et sous réserve que le client fournisse à Trolec une assistance raisonnable afin de se défendre de telles procédures.

La présente constitue l'entière responsabilité de Trolec face au client en ce qui a trait à des violations de propriété intellectuelle.

CONDITIONS AU BON DE COMMANDE DES CLIENTS

Toutes les conditions, présentes dans les bons de commande du client ou aux conditions générales des contrats des clients, qui ne sont pas conformes aux présentes conditions seront réputées être non écrites et ne seront pas applicables à la vente des biens décrits aux contrats et/ou aux soumissions de Trolec à moins que Trolec ne consente par écrit à être liée par ces conditions.

LIMITE DE RESPONSABILITÉ

En aucun cas, Trolec ne sera responsable envers vous ou toute tierce partie pour quelque dommage indirect, exemplaire, spécial ou punitif incluant des pertes de profit ou les dommages résultant de l'utilisation du produit, et ce même si Trolec a été avisé de la possibilité de tel dommage.

Nonobstant toute clause à l'effet contraire, la responsabilité de Trolec envers vous, pour tout motif de toute nature et sans égard à la nature des réclamations, sera limitée au montant payé par vous pour le produit Trolec ayant été acheté.

LITIGES

En cas de litige relativement à Trolec ou impliquant les produits et services de Trolec, il est entendu que les parties s'entendent à l'effet que ledit litige sera régi par les lois du Québec et les parties élisent domicile dans le district de Longueuil et confient à ce district juridiction exclusive en cas de litige entre elles.

APPROBATION DES PRODUITS TROLEC

Il est présumé que le client a obtenu l'approbation de l'architecte et/ou de ses propres clients avant de choisir les produits Trolec et que l'absence de telle approbation ne constituera pas un motif d'annulation de la présente vente.

GÉNÉRALITÉS

Les conditions de vente ci-haut détaillées sont sujettes à changement en tout temps et sans préavis. Les conditions de vente applicables aux soumissions et/ou aux contrats de vente seront celles qui étaient publiées sur le site web www.trolec.com à la date à laquelle le client a reçu la soumission de Trolec.

Il est de la responsabilité du client de vérifier, au moment de la réception de chacune des soumissions, les conditions stipulées au site web et de s'assurer qu'il est en accord avec lesdites conditions.

À défaut d'accepter les conditions prévues au site web www.trolec.com, le seul recours du client sera de ne pas faire l'acquisition des produits de Trolec.

Les présentes conditions s'appliquent à l'ensemble des commandes reçues par Trolec et Trolec ne sera responsable que pour ses propres représentations telles que détaillées au site web www.trolec.com. ou sur la soumission particulière du client.

Les présentes modalités et conditions seront réputées être acceptées par le client et, en l'absence d'entente contraire, la vente des biens par Trolec sera régie par les présentes conditions.

Aucune renonciation, altération ou modification à l'un ou l'autre des articles des présentes conditions, n'aura pour effet de lier Trolec, sauf si lesdits amendements, altérations ou modifications sont acceptées par écrit par un représentant de Trolec.

Trolec se réserve le droit, avant de débuter le traitement de la commande du client, de dénoncer au propriétaire de l'immeuble sur lequel doivent être installés les produits Trolec, l'existence d'un contrat entre Trolec et le client. À défaut par le client de payer les sommes dues à Trolec dans les délais prévus à la section Modalités de paiement, Trolec se réserve aussi le droit d'appliquer les prescriptions des articles 2724 et suivants du Code civil du Québec et d'inscrire une hypothèque légale sur l'immeuble où seront ou ont été installé les produits Trolec.

Advenant un conflit d'interprétation entre la version française et anglaise des présentes conditions, la version française prévaudra.

MODALITÉS ET CONDITIONS POUR LE RETOUR DES PRODUITS

RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

Toute réclamation pour erreur, imperfection, déficience, livraison partielle ou incomplète ou retard dans la livraison sera réputée abandonnée par le client à moins que celui-ci n'ait, dans un délai maximal de 30 jours suivant la réception des biens, avisé Trolec par écrit de tels problèmes.

Si le client faisait défaut d'aviser Trolec dans la période ci-haut mentionnée, tout matériel de remplacement sera facturé au client.

Les matériaux défectueux ou inutilisables seront remplacés ou le prix d'achat remboursé suite au retour desdits biens, mais Trolec ne sera pas responsable de la désinstallation, de l'installation ou de réinstallation desdits produits.

Quelle que soit la nature de la réclamation, la responsabilité de Trolec sera limitée au prix d'achat des biens et Trolec ne pourra être tenu responsable d'aucune réclamation pour dommages indirects ou autres sous quelque règle de droit que ce soit.

Le client est responsable de tous les frais de transport.

Sur tout produit retourné, Trolec facturera un frais de restockage de 15 %.

PRODUITS SUR MESURE

Trolec n'acceptera aucun retour pour des produits fabriqués sur mesure ; cependant, dans le cas où seuls des ajustements mineurs aux dimensions du produit s'avéraient nécessaires, Trolec verra à modifier le plus possible les dimensions du bien vendu afin que celui-ci puisse éventuellement être utilisé, et un frais sera facturé au client pour le redimensionnage du produit.

Trolec ne remboursera ni n'appliquera quelque crédit que ce soit pour les produits détaillés ci-dessous, la liste présentée n'étant cependant pas exhaustive puisque la présente politique s'applique à tout produit fait sur mesure et/ou à tout produit modifié à la demande et aux spécifications du client.

Tout produit fabriqué à des dimensions précises.

Toute modification d'un produit standardisé.

Tout produit assemblé selon des spécifications particulières.

Tout produit peint et/ou anodisé selon des spécifications particulières.

POLITIQUE DE RETOUR

Une fois la réclamation reçue par Trolec, celle-ci verra, si les conditions d'acceptation de la réclamation et la situation s'y prêtent, à faire parvenir au client un formulaire de retour qui devra être inclus avec le bien retourné.

Le défaut d'obtenir tel formulaire et d'attacher ledit formulaire au bien retourné pourrait justifier le refus par Trolec de la livraison des biens retournés.

Les biens devront être retournés dans leur emballage d'origine et devront être en condition d'être remis en marché.

PERTE OU DOMMAGE DURANT LE TRANSPORT

Les risques de perte relativement aux biens vendus FOB de l'usine Saint-Hubert, même si les coûts de transport étaient inclus dans le prix, seront assumés par le client et le client devra diriger sa réclamation vers le transporteur en cas de perte ou de dommage durant le transport.

Les dépenses liées à l'utilisation de l'équipement du transporteur à destination seront de la responsabilité du client.

NON-COMPENSATION

Même dans l'éventualité où le client dépose une plainte, il devra néanmoins payer pour les biens livrés, même si ceux-ci devaient être endommagés, détruits ou perdus.

Si le client dépose une plainte pour des biens endommagés et/ou détruits et/ou perdus durant le transport, Trolec recommande de conserver l'ensemble des biens et les emballages dans lesquels lesdits biens ont été reçus afin que le département des plaintes du transporteur puisse examiner lesdits biens et/ou emballages.

GÉNÉRALITÉS

Il est de la responsabilité du client de vérifier, au moment de la réception de chacune des soumissions, la politique de retour détaillée au site web et de s'assurer qu'il est en accord avec ladite politique.

À défaut d'accepter les politiques de retour prévues au site web www.trolec.com, le seul recours du client sera de ne pas faire l'acquisition des produits de Trolec.